Posted on

The Korea Mountaineering Federation (President Son Joong-ho) announced today that it will hold the 55th Presidential National Mountaineering Championships at Naeyeonsan Mountain in Pohang, Gyeongsangbuk-do, on the 24th.More than 500 teams from 17 city and provincial federations will participate in the competition. It will be divided into eight categories, including high school, college, general and senior categories for men and women. The participants, who are organized into teams of three, will be tested on the theory and practice of mountaineering, including driving ability, mountain reading, mountaineering common sense, equipment inspection, first aid, basic rock climbing, knotting, and mountain safety .The winners of the men’s and women’s high school and college divisions, as well as the instructors of the men’s and women’s high school divisions, will receive awards from the Minister of Culture, Sports and Tourism. In addition, a presidential flag will be awarded to the city or provincial mountain federation that wins the overall title by summing 카지노사이트 up the rankings in each category.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *