Posted on
Jungkook, J-Hope and V from BTS were nominated for the 2024 iHeartRadio Music Awards, one of the American music industry's award shows. Captured from iHeartRadio's X account

Three members of K-pop megaband BTS — Jungkook, J-Hope and V — have secured five nominations for the 2024 iHeartRadio Music Awards, one of the American music industry’s award shows.According to the full list of nominees for this year’s event announced on the homepage of the annual music awards Thursday (local time), Jungkook was recognized for K-pop Artist of the Year, K-pop Song of the Year for “Seven (feat. Latto),” Best Music Video for “3D (feat. Jack Harlow)” and Favorite Debut Album for “Golden.”J-Hope got a nod for Favorite On Screen for “J-Hope in the Box,” a documentary on the production of his solo album, “Jack in the Box,” while V landed a nomination for Favorite Debut Album for “Layover.”Girl group (G)I-dle was nominated for Duo/Group of the Year and K-pop Artist of the Year.

The music video for “Flower” by BLACKPINK’s Jisoo was recognized for Best Music Video, and Fifty Fifty’s hit single “Cupid (Twin Version)” secured nods for K-pop Song of the Year and TikTok Bop of the Year.BTS Army and ATINY, the fan bases of BTS and Ateez, respectively, were nominated for the Best Fan Army award.The iHeartRadio Music Awards is an annual music awards presented by the U.S. online radio station iHeartRadio.This year, the show added three new K-pop categories, making them into a competition within the industry.Other groups chosen to compete for K-pop Artist of the Year are NCT Dream, Seventeen and Stray Kids.Ateez, Stray Kids and NewJeans additionally received nominations for K-pop Song of the Year for their respective hits.Five rookie teams are up for competition in the Best New Artist (K-pop). They are Boynextdoor, NewJeans, Riize, xikers and Zerobaseone.This year’s awards ceremony 스포츠토토존 will air live on Fox at Los Angeles’ Dolby Theater, April 1.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *